Skip to main content

Content Marketing Awards Programs to Enter

An event

Whether your marketing team has created a submission-worthy campaign or you’re just looking for inspiration, these content marketing awards programs are among some of the most prestigious in the industry. 

Start filling your calendar with the 2024 deadlines, and review the eligibility for individual creators, agencies, and corporate marketers. Want to nominate a project, team, individual, or agency? Check out the nomination and submission requirements, as well as any fees, which can change from year to year.  

  1. Content Marketing Institute’s Content Marketing Awards

Created to recognize the best content marketing projects, agencies, and marketers in the industry, this annual event celebrates the best in more than 60 categories. From editorial and design to strategy and distribution, the Institute’s hosts the largest content marketing awards program in the world.

Link to enter:

  1. Digiday Content Marketing Awards

Recognizing the companies and campaigns using content to modernize media and marketing, this annual competition includes a variety of categories. Sign up for deadline reminders and download the entry kit, which includes FAQs, category descriptions, and entry tips. 

Link to enter:

  1. MarCom Awards

This international competition for marketing and communication professionals will celebrate its 20th year in 2024. Each year, the contest receives nearly 6,500 print and digital entries from dozens of countries. Designed by creatives for creatives, the MarCom Awards have developed a reputation for some of the lowest entry fees, as well as dedicated pages for each winning entry.

Link to enter:

  1. The Effie Awards

One of the oldest and most prestigious awards programs in the industry, the Effie Awards highlight the best marketing operations from around the world since 1968. There are rotating awards by country, as well as global awards for categories like travel & tourism, positive change, finance, beverages, and government and public service. 

Link to enter:

  1. Global Content Awards

Rewarding agencies and in-house teams across the world for high-quality, valuable content, the Global Content Awards offer 40 categories for consideration. Categories are sector-based, and judging includes looking at the target audience, defining objectives, creative, implementation, distribution, channel selection, and effective delivery and monitoring. 

Link to enter:

  1. PR Daily’s Content Marketing Awards

Recognizing writers and content creators who can captivate audiences, this award program recognizes the best work in content marketing in the following areas: content marketing campaigns, content marketing assets, content marketing for a specific purpose, and people and teams. There are also four grand prize categories for agency, strategy, campaign, and team of the year.

Link to enter:

  1. Women in Content Marketing Awards

Rather than focusing exclusively on the strength of entrants’ portfolios, the Women in Content Marketing Awards consider overall contributions the candidates have made to the industry, including leadership and mentorship, community involvement and impact, creative and professional achievements, and innovative approaches and thinking. The awards cover Freelance Excellence, Content Marketer of the Year, Marketing Leader of the Year, and Rising Star.

Link to enter:

  1. Killer Content Awards

Also known as “The Finnys,” this awards program celebrates B2B brands that humanize marketing. Among the 16 top categories, you’ll find audio content, buyer-focused content, short-form content, and influencer campaigns. Marketers are encouraged to submit their most impressive work, whether that’s one asset or 10. 

Link to enter:

  1. The ANA B2 Awards

Showcasing the most impactful and innovative B2B campaigns, this awards program is open to Association of National Advertisers members and nonmembers, media firms, internal and external agencies, corporate marketing teams, and marketing solutions providers. There’s a long list of categories, which include categories like content marketing, brand purpose, influencer marketing, pro bono, and social media, as well as multiple top and specialty awards.

Link to enter:

  1. The Webby Awards

Established in 1996, a 3,000-member judging body presents the Webbys, the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Now honoring excellence in nine major media types, the Webby’s include two honors in every category—the Webby Award and the Webby People’s Voice Award. Newly added media types include virtual and AI. The 27th Annual Webby Awards received nearly 14,000 entries from all 50 states and over 70 countries.

Link to enter:

Make 2024 the year you submit your content marketing efforts to a few contests. Even if you don’t win, you’ll earn valuable feedback and learn from the best individuals and teams around the globe. If you do win, you’ll earn exponential promotion for your brand, company, or team, and maybe even enough recognition to justify an increase to your future marketing budgets.